Simple Simons Press Poetry

Streetlight Sonata

J. R. Simons' first chapbook of poetry. 

"Streetlight Sonata" took Second Place for Poetry in the 2011 Sharp Writ Awards, Honorable Mention in the Poetry category of the 20th Annual Writer’s Digest Self-Published Book Awards (2012), and was a Poetry Finalist in the 2012 Next Generation Indie Book Awards. 

To purchase, click here:

The Naked Truth

J. R. Simons' second chapbook of poetry.

To purchase, click here:

Mad As Hell

Mad as Hell is a collection of angry poems by some of the nation's finest new, emerging, and established poets, including Mariana Goycoechea, John Burroughs, Kenneth Hickey, Debbie Allen, Lynne Bronstein, Joe Balaz, Laura Grace Wledon, Kelly Boyer Sagert, Alex Gildzen, Randy C. White, Thomas Barden, R. T. Castleberry, J. R. Simons, Tabassam Shah, and Jason Franklin Blakely.

To purchase, click here:

To purchase a digital copy, click here: